Welcome, Guest
You have to register before you can post on our site.



Search Forums

(Advanced Search)

Forum Statistics
» Members: 716
» Latest member: tvchaska
» Forum threads: 24,734
» Forum posts: 105,935

Full Statistics

Online Users
There are currently 14 online users.
» 0 Member(s) | 14 Guest(s)

Latest Threads
Premier Badminton League ...
Last Post: nairrk
Yesterday 12:58 PM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 832
England tour of India 201...
Last Post: nairrk
Yesterday 11:02 AM
» Replies: 23
» Views: 2071
England tour of India - S...
Last Post: nairrk
Yesterday 10:52 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 1050
1st Test: New Zealand v B...
Last Post: nairrk
Yesterday 10:41 AM
» Replies: 20
» Views: 592
1st ODI: India v England ...
Last Post: mmadhankumar
Yesterday 09:45 AM
» Replies: 13
» Views: 527

  Pujara Will Lead ROI team in Irani trophy vs Gujarat @Mumbai
Posted by: Mindy - 01-15-2017 03:15 PM - No Replies

Mumbai, Jan 14 : Indian batsman Cheteshwar Pujara has been named as the captain of the Rest of India team that will play against Gujarat in the Paytm Z R Irani Cup 2017 from Jan 20.

[NK Sports] The match will be played at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai from Jan 20-24.

Rest of India (RoI) Team: Abhinav Mukund, Akhil Herwadkar, Cheteshwar Pujara (captain), Karun Nair, Manoj Tiwary, Wriddhiman Saha, Kuldeep Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Pankaj Singh, K Vignesh, Siddarth Kaul, Shardul Thakur, Akshay Wakhare, Ishan Kishan, Prashant Chopra

Www. newkerala.com

Coming up Gujarat team

Print this item Send this item to a friend

  Swepson,Maxwell & Shaun Marsh Selected in Australian Test team to INDIA
Posted by: Mindy - 01-15-2017 08:59 AM - No Replies


Steve Smith (capt), David Warner (vice-captain), Ashton Agar, Jackson Bird, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve O'Keefe, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade.[/quote]

Australia will plays 4 test in India Feb/ march 2017

Print this item Send this item to a friend

  West Indies' tour of Pakistan called off
Posted by: nairrk - 01-15-2017 07:43 AM - No Replies

[Image: prv_47f6e_1484410600.jpg]

Pakistan's wait to host a major cricketing team for a cricket series just got longer as the West Indies Cricket Board refused to send its team for the proposed two-match T20 International series. No major team has travelled to Pakistan since a militant attack on the Sri Lankan team bus in Lahore in March 2009 a short limited-overs tour by Zimbabwe in 2015 the exception and they have played all their home fixtures in the United Arab Emirates in recent years.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had invited West Indies to Lahore for the two games, on consecutive days, after the Pakistan Super League (PSL) final, which might be held in Lahore on March 9.

However, Shaharyar Khan, the PCB chairman, said on Saturday (January 14) that the plan has been cancelled. "The West Indies board have conveyed to us verbally that the thing is off," AFP reported him as saying. "The West Indies players' union is not willing, so at the moment they have refused."

Cricket officials in Pakistan are now hoping that a successful and incident-free PSL final will encourage foreign teams to consider competing again in the country. "We are the confirmed hosts of the PSL final in Lahore, so once it's done it will create an opening, plus former England cricket head Giles Clarke is visiting Pakistan from January 28 so he will also assess the situation," said Khan.

"Foreign teams rely a great deal on the travel advisories from their embassies in Pakistan so once that changes and becomes positive only then we can expect to convince teams (to come)."


Print this item Send this item to a friend

  India-Bangladesh one-off Test postponed to February 9
Posted by: nairrk - 01-15-2017 07:40 AM - No Replies

Bangladesh's one-off Test match against India scheduled to be held at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad has been postponed by one day. It was initially slated to start on Wednesday (February 8), but now the match will commence on the next day.

"The Test was originally meant to start on a Wednesday. So we thought it would be better on all fronts if it starts on a Thursday and we could get crowds in for the Test," ESPNCricinfo quoted a BCCI official as saying.

Despite being granted Test status in 2000, Bangladesh haven't played a Test in India. However, they have toured India to partake in various tournaments, including the World T20, 2016. Bangladesh also participated in the Asia Cup hosted by India in 1990, they were invited to take part in a tri-series also involving Kenya and India in 1998 and played the Champions Trophy that was held by the Asian nation in 2006.

Bangladesh, who are currently touring New Zealand, are expected to return home on January 26.


Print this item Send this item to a friend

  1st ODI: India v England at Pune
Posted by: nairrk - 01-15-2017 07:23 AM - Replies (13)

England tour of India, 1st ODI: India v England at Pune, Jan 15, 2017

Match scheduled to begin at 13:30 local time (08:00 GMT)

India Squad
V Kohli*, R Ashwin, JJ Bumrah, S Dhawan, MS Dhoni†, RA Jadeja, KM Jadhav, B Kumar, A Mishra, MK Pandey, HH Pandya, AM Rahane, KL Rahul, UT Yadav, Yuvraj Singh

England Squad
EJG Morgan*, MM Ali, JM Bairstow, JT Ball, SW Billings, JC Buttler†, LA Dawson, AD Hales, LE Plunkett, AU Rashid, JE Root, JJ Roy, BA Stokes, DJ Willey, CR Woakes

Print this item Send this item to a friend

Contact Us Cricket Zone Return to Top Return to Content Mobile Version RSS Syndication

Theme by NanoSkinners. DMCA.com